Home > Adopt-A-School Project > Introduction  
“Adopt-A-School”Project

An opportunity opened up in 2005, when the Commission on Poverty of the Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region invited the Hong Kong Jewellery and Jade Manufacturers Association (HKJJA) to be the pilot of the “Adopt-A-School” Project. HKJJA was more than happy to take this opportunity to promote the collaboration among the government, businesses and schools in helping adolescents.


The “Adopt-A-School” Project runs in the cooperation of business and school. HKJJA is responsible for organising, subsidising, and encouraging the practitioners from the jewellery industry and other sectors to share with students their work experience and knowledge so as to provide students a platform to enter the society in the future. The Project utilises both HKJJA’s resources and theknowledge of jewellery industry practitioners to help students tackle with the “poverty in knowledge and skills”. The Project also organises various activities to broaden students’ horizon and provide them more opportunities in absorbing off-campus knowledge. 

Opportunity is about “giving” generously and “accepting” passionately. HKJJA and its members have taken responsibility of the “Adopt-A-School” Project enthusiastically. HKJJA, the member companies, and the jewellery industry have all “given” their accounts of personal experiences and benefits from their past opportunities to “share” with every student of the Project; which is the reflection of a Chinese proverb: “More blessed to give than to receive”. The opportunities given to every student in every school have no time limit, unconditional with no expectation in return.

 

 

Standardised and practical Jewellery Programmes

The “Adopt-A-School” Project organises off-campus Workshops, including the “Elementary Workshop for the Jewellery Industry” elementary level and the advanced level “Certificate in Jewellery Business Pioneer – Adopt-A-School Project (QF Level 2)”.

 

The elementary level: Since 2014, the “Elementary Workshop for the Jewellery Industry” has been introduced to all secondary schools in Hong Kong as part of the Business-School Partnership Programme launched by the Education Bureau. The course includes gemstone knowledge, jewellery categories, jewellery industry introduction, jewellery making processes, sharing by guests from all walks of life, and etc. There were 120 student participates in total in the 2017-18 curriculum from 15 secondary schools. A total of 95 students completed the course and received certificates.

 

The advanced level “Certificate in Jewellery Business Pioneer – Adopt-A-School Project (QF Level 2)” was accredited and listed on the Qualifications Register in 2012, and was renewed for another three years as a part of 2016 review. The Certificate in Jewellery Business Pioneer includes sections on precious metals, gemstones, diamonds, pearls, fei cui, design, marketing, sales strategy, and etc.

 

 

Fantastic and Comprehensive Activities

Joint-school activities: Apart from organising talks on jewellery knowledge, the “Adopt-A-School” Project also arranges different joint-school activities to enhance students’ all-rounded development, such as interest groups, visits(visits to mainland China factories), discipline training camps (Hong Kong Customs and Excise Department, Correctional Services), local/overseas jewellery show learning programmes, Joint School Jewellery Design Competition & Jewellery Workshops, trainings on event management and emcee techniques at HKJJA’s spring dinner.

 

Pairing-school activities: HKJJA pairs up qualified schools and jewellery companies to establish a partnership, and the jewellery companies can organise activities so that students can learn more about the jewellery industry and develop their different hobbies. Therefore, by motivating the life-planning education, students can plan their future study and career earlier.

 

The participation of schools and students, and the persistence from the volunteers and staffs have certainly formed the robust foundation for the “Adopt-A-School” Project. Your support has wonthe recognition for the “Adopt-A-School” Project and raised society awareness from the business community. HKJJA has expanded the target participates of the “Adopt-A-School” Project from secondary students to volunteers and children of the members. Through mutual cooperation and support, everyone involved has worked closely to fulfill Corporate Social Responsibility.

 

For more information, please contact Ms. Jamie Wong, Senior Project Officer at 2543 0543.

Participating Schools (elementary level)
Schools 
1

CCC Mong Man Wai College

2

CCC Rotary Secondary School

3

CCC Yen Ching College

4

Christian Alliance S C Chan Memorial College

5

Fanling Kau Yan College

6

Jockey Club Government Secondary School

7

Leung Shek Chee College

8

Lok Sin Tong Young Ko Hsiao Lin Secondary School

9

Lok Sin Tong Yu Kan Hing Secondary School

10

Newman Catholic College

11

Shatin Pui Ying College

12

St. Francis Xavier's College

13

Tack Ching Girls' Secondary School

14

Tuen Mun Catholic Secondary School

15

Yan Chai Hospital Lan Chi Pat Memorial Secondary School

   
Participating Schools
(Certificate in Jewellery Business Pioneer – Adopt-A-School Project (QF Level 2)
Schools 
1 CCC Rotary Secondary School
2 Lok Sin Tong Yu Kan Hing Secondary School
3 Tack Ching Girls' Secondary School
4 Tuen Mun Catholic Secondary School

 

¡
Cookies enable us to provide the best experience possible and help us understand how visitors use our website. By browsing our website, you agree to our use of cookies.
 
G.L.D.A. Las Vegas Gem & Jewelry Show
Date : 2019 May 27 - May 30
Venue : Mirage Hotel & Casino, Las Vegas, USA
Details >
 
Company Name:
Advanced Search |
 
  Official “Membership Directory” app is now available for download!!

 



The Forex Quotes are powered by Investing.com.

News   |   Job Vacancy  |  About us  |  Contact us  |  HKJM |  HKJSL  |  Privacy Policy © Copyright 2012 HKJJA. All rights reserved. Powered by BIC Online.

主頁 > 商襄校園 > 簡介  
「商襄校園 親親社群」計劃

機會於2005年由特區政府扶貧委員會邀請香港珠寶玉石廠商會為「商襄校園 親親社群」計劃作首個試點而誕生。商會樂於接受此機會,支持推動官商校合作,扶助青少年。

計劃以商校形式運作,商會擔當統籌及資助角色,帶動珠寶業界及商界人士將工作體驗及經歷與同學們分享,作為學生未來踏足社會的平台。計劃運用商會的資源及業界的知識為學生於「知識上及技能上脫貧」,創造更多更廣的知識,並透過各類活動讓他們擴闊視野,獲得更多汲取校外知識的機會。

 

機會是貴乎慷慨的「賦予」及熱心的「接受」。香港珠寶玉石廠商會與會員們勇於承擔「商襄校園 親親社群」計劃的責任。商會、商號以至珠寶業界「賦予」個人的經驗及將曾受惠的機會「分享」給此計劃的每一位同學,體現「施比受更有福」的說法,而我們給予每所學校每位同學的機會並不附設期限、條件和回報。


珠寶課程更規範更實用

「商襄校園」計劃主辦的校外課堂包括初階課程「珠寶業初階工作坊」及高階課程「珠寶創業先鋒證書商襄校園計劃(資歷架構二級)」。

 

初階課程:「珠寶業初階工作坊」自2014年開始經教育局「商校合作計劃」推廣至全港中學。教學範圍包括寶石知識、首飾類別、珠寶行業介紹、珠寶製作流程、各行各業嘉賓分享。201718學年共招募得15所中學參與,學員人數達120人。最終95位同學完成課程,獲取證書。

 

高階課程:「珠寶創業先鋒證書商襄校園計劃(資歷架構二級)」於2012年通過評審,上載於資歷名冊,並於2016年通過課程覆審,獲續期3年。教學範圍包括貴金屬、寶石、鑽石、珍珠、翡翠、設計、市場學,以及銷售策略等。

活動更精彩全面

聯校活動:除了珠寶知識講座,商襄校園計劃亦為學生安排不同聯校活動,如:各類興趣班、參觀活動、國內廠房參觀、紀律訓練營(海關、懲教)、本地/海外珠寶展體驗、聯校珠寶設計比賽暨珠寶設計工作坊、本會團年晚宴(學習籌備活動及司儀技巧)等,照顧學生的全人發展。

 

配對學校活動:合資格的學校更可由商會安排與珠寶商配對,建立伙伴關係及舉行活動,讓學生認識珠寶業外,也協助他們培養不同興趣,規劃未來的升學及就業路向,推動生涯規劃教育。

 

學校與同學們的參與、義工與職員們的堅持確實奠定了此計劃的成長基礎。你們的支持令「商襄校園 親親社群」計劃贏得認同,提升商界關愛社會的精神。商會更擴大計劃的參與對象由中學生延伸至義工及會員的子女們,藉著相互協作及扶持,緊扣各方對實踐企業社會責任的共鳴。

 

如欲查詢更多詳情,歡迎致電2543 0543 或 電郵 schoolproject@hkjja.com.hk聯絡本會高級項目主任黃靜微。

2017-18年度參與學校 (初階)
學校 
1 宣道會陳瑞芝紀念中學
2 中華基督教會扶輪中學
3 中華基督教會燕京書院
4 中華基督教會蒙民偉書院
5 粉嶺救恩書院
6 賽馬會官立中學
7 梁式芝書院
8 樂善堂葛楊小琳中學
9 樂善堂余近卿中學
10 天主教新民書院
11 沙田培英中學
12 聖芳濟書院
13 德貞女子中學
14 屯門天主教中學
15 仁濟醫院靚次伯紀念中學
   
2017-18年度參與學校《珠寶創業先鋒證書–商襄校園計劃(資歷架構二級)》
學校 
1 中華基督教會扶輪中學
2 樂善堂余近卿中學
3 德貞女子中學
4 屯門天主教中學

 


瀏覽本網站即表示您同意我們使用cookies,幫助我們了解閣下如何使用本網站。
 
JWS Abu Dhabi International Jewellery & Watch Show
日期 : 2018年10月25日 - 10月29日
地點 : Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
詳 情 >
 
商號名稱:
進階搜尋 |
 
 

全新流動版「會員名錄」免費下載!

 



外匯行情由Investing.com的香港網站香港站提供。

 
即時資訊   |   行業招聘  |  商會簡介  |  聯絡我們  |  香港珠寶雜誌 |  香港玉石鑑定中心 |  隱私權保護政策 © Copyright 2012 HKJJA. All rights reserved. Powered by BIC Online