Home > About us > HKJSL  

During the early 1980s, the Hong Kong jade market was flooded with chemically treated and resin impregnated Fei Cui (known as Type B in the industry). It was difficult to distinguish Type B from Type A (Natural Fei Cui) by standard gemmological testing and consumers' confidence was affected. Therefore, the Hong Kong Jewellery & Jade Manufacturers Association (formerly known as the Hong Kong Jade and Stone Manufacturers Association) established the Hong Kong Jade & Stone Laboratory Ltd. (HKJSL) in 1993. Equipped with the most advanced instrumentation, including an infra-red spectrometer, the experienced gemmologists of HKJSL can test Fei Cui accurately and issue authenticated certificates to the public.

The HKJSL carries out Fei Cui testing and certification services in an impartial and objective manner, enabling both consumers and jewellery traders to have a clear understanding as to whether their Fei Cui is natural or treated.

 

Other than jade, the authentication service of the HKJSL had extended to ruby, sapphire, emerald and diamond in 1997.


In 2001, the Hong Kong Jade Association joined venture with the Hong Kong Jewellery & Jade Manufacturers Association to set up a HKJSL ( Kowloon Branch ).  As these two partners did not involve into any jewellery sales activities, therefore their authentication service was guaranteed independent and impartial.

In 2004, the HKJSL entered The Hong Kong Laboratory Accreditation Scheme (HOKLAS) of the HKSAR Government.  Before the final assessment, the HKJSL spent 2 years in planning, amending and repeated testing to ensure their authentication system could meet the global criteria in terms of stability and reliability.  Eventually, in Feb 2005, the HKJSL was awarded as an accredited physical & mechanical testing plot ( HOKLAS No. 153 ).  Moreover, recently it was also recognized by the International Laboratory Accreditation Cooperation (ICLA) and awarded with an ( MRA ) sign.

Internationally, the Hong Kong Jade and Stone Laboratory is recognised by the World Jewellery Confederation, CIBJO (Confederation International de la Bijouterie, Joaillerie, Orfevrierie des Diamantes, Perles et Pierres), and has been designated as the Official CIBJO Registered Laboratory for Hong Kong.


Website: www.jadeitelaboratory.com.hk

Cookies enable us to provide the best experience possible and help us understand how visitors use our website. By browsing our website, you agree to our use of cookies.
 
JA New York Summer
Date : 2019 Aug 11 - Aug 14
Venue : Jacob K. Javits Convention Center, New York, USA
Details >
 
Company Name:
Advanced Search |
 
  Official “Membership Directory” app is now available for download!!

 



The Forex Quotes are powered by Investing.com.

News   |   Job Vacancy  |  About us  |  Contact us  |  HKJM |  HKJSL  |  Privacy Policy © Copyright 2012 HKJJA. All rights reserved. Powered by BIC Online.

主頁 > 商會資料 > 香港玉石鑑定中心  
於80年代初,香港玉石市場充斥著經化學處理及注入樹脂的翡翠(業界稱之為 B玉)。採用一般的標準寶石鑑定儀器,很難分辨B玉(經化學處理及注入樹脂翡翠)及A玉(天然翡翠),因而令消費者信心大受打擊。香港珠寶玉石廠商會(前香港玉石製品廠商會)於1993年成立了香港玉石鑑定中心(HKJSL),該中心設備先進,配備紅外線光譜儀,加上經驗豐富的寶石學專家,致能提供準確的鑑定,給公眾簽發認可証書。 香港玉石鑑定中心對玉石進行公正客觀的鑑定,並且簽發鑑定証書,讓消費者及業界有足夠 的常識分辨天然翡翠及經處理的翡翠
除玉石鑑定外,鑑定中心在1997年把服務範圍擴大至紅寶石、藍寶石、祖母綠及鑽石。

2001年,香港珠寶玉石廠商會與香港玉器商會攜手開辦香港玉石鑑定中心(九龍分部)。兩個非牟利組織皆不牽涉任何買賣活動,確保所提供的鑑定服務絕對獨立和公正。

鑑定中心於2004年參與特區政府認可處之香港實驗所認可計劃(The Hong Kong Laboratory Accreditation Scheme,簡稱HOKLAS)之考核,考核前用了整整兩年時間策劃、修正及反覆測試,確保測試系統可靠穩定,達到國際水平。結果,鑑定中心於2005年2月正式成爲認可之物理及機械試驗場(認可實驗所編號HOKLAS 153)。最近亦獲國際實驗所認可合作組織(ILAC)的多邊相互承認安排(MRA)標誌。

在國際上,香港玉石鑑定中心廣受認可,其專業資格獲World Jewellery Federation及CIBJO (Confederation International de la Bijouterie, Joailerie, Orfevrierie des Diamantes, Perles et Pierres)等世界珠寶業界組織認同外,更被CIBJO指定為他們在香港的註冊鑑定中心。

香港玉石鑑定中心有限公司現址為香港九龍彌敦道229號周生生大廈1401-2室。

網址: www.jadeitelaboratory.com.hk

 
Vicenzaoro January
日期 : 2018年1月19日 - 1月19日
地點 : Fiera di Vicenza, Vicenza, Italy
詳 情 >
 
商號名稱:
進階搜尋 |
 




外匯行情由Investing.com的香港網站香港站提供。

 
即時資訊   |   行業招聘  |  商會簡介  |  聯絡我們  |  香港珠寶雜誌 |  香港玉石鑑定中心 |  隱私權保護政策 © Copyright 2012 HKJJA. All rights reserved. Powered by BIC Online